Alumni Board

They’re on board.

Our alumni board serves as advisors to the University. They support DSU’s mission by cultivating a mutually beneficial relationship between the university and the alumni community at large.

Alumni Board members:

  • Serve as ambassadors, foster pride, loyalty, and a life-long connection to DSU through communicating news to alumni.
  • Partner with DSU to promote programs and events.
  • Create opportunities to volunteer.
  • Encourage alumni to contribute time, talent, and financial support to DSU.

Get involved.

Anyone who is an alumnus or alumna of DSU can join the Board. If you’re interested in becoming a part of the alumni board, contact us online or at 605-256-5857 for more information.

Current board members

  • Catie Brown, Class of 2012
  • Jesse Clarke, Class of 2004
  • Jacinda Cerwinske, Class of 2013
  • Charlene Fiegen, Class of 2002
  • Dave Geiver, Class of 1982
  • Adam Hafner, Class of 2004, Vice President
  • Mike Halverson, Class of 1988
  • Mason Helphrey, Class of 2013
  • Arden Jones, Class of 1978, President
  • Sarah Linneman, Class of 2004
  • David Miller, Class of 2012, 2013
  • Cindy Nielsen, Class of 1992
  • Michael Reiprich, Class of 2005
  • Megan Rummel, Class of 2005
  • Jona Schmidt, Director 
  • Joyce Welbon, Class of 1962
  • Al Wieman, Class of 1964