News

DSU’s TOP 10 STORIES for 2017

What a year it’s been at DSU! Check out the top 10 events for 2017, and watch for more good news in 2018. #WeAreRising

  1. Dakota State University is RISING with transformational gift: http://dsu.edu/news/dakota-state-university-in-madison-sd-receives-transformational-gift
  2. Hope Juntunen receives DSU’s first Goldwater Scholarship: http://dsu.edu/news/juntunen-receives-goldwater-scholarship
  3. Bangston named Google Techmakers Scholar: http://dsu.edu/news/bangston-named-google-women-techmakers-scholar-winner
  4. Chase Lucas wins “Fighting Spirit” award at international C2C cyber competition: http://dsu.edu/news/lucas-shows-fighting-spirit-at-c2c-cyber-competition
  5. DSU to co-host 2018, 2019 NAIA national championships: http://dsu.edu/news/dsu-to-co-host-naia-national-championship
  6. Multiple professor successes: Dr. Ashley Podhradsky named New America Cybersecurity fellow http://dsu.edu/news/podhradsky-named-new-america-cybersecurity-fellow; Dr. Stacey Berry chosen as fellow in SD Change Network cohort http://dsu.edu/news/berry-chosen-for-sd-change-network-cohort and HIM Faculty serve on national committees http://dsu.edu/news/him-faculty-to-serve-on-national-committees and Bennett on CAHIIM board http://dsu.edu/news/bennett-elected-to-cahiim-board-of-directors
  7. Workforce development programs to begin: NSF grant  http://dsu.edu/news/dsu-professors-fill-niche-with-cyber-training-center  and SDPaSS partnership will spur workforce development http://dsu.edu/news/new-community-partnership-will-spur-workforce-development
  8. DSU begins new program for students on the autism spectrum, Spectrum STRONG; program receives national attention in Chronicle of Higher Education.    http://dsu.edu/news/colleges-are-trying-a-broad-approach-to-autistic-students-what-will-that-c
  9. DSU enrollment numbers on the rise to 3,307 total students, bucking a national trend of declining college enrollment. http://dsu.edu/news/dakota-states-enrollment-numbers-on-the-rise
  10. Numerous DSU Distinctions: Safest SD Campus http://dsu.edu/news/dsu-named-safest-sd-campus DSU named Military Times’ best college distinction http://dsu.edu/news/dakota-state-receives-military-times-best-distinction LAIC Growth and Achievement Award http://dsu.edu/news/dsu-awarded-laic-growth-and-achievement-award