Board of Trustees

The Dakota State University Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees, which has over 40 elected members. DSU's Board of Trustees is made up of a number of prominent alumni and Madison community leaders.

For more information, contact the DSU Foundation.

Current members

  • Miles Beacom, CEO, PREMIER Bankcard
  • Bill Beck, attorney, Woods, Fuller, Shultz & Smith
  • David Bockorny, Chairman and CEO, The Bockorny Group
  • Bob Casagrande, President, BCA, Inc.
  • Suzy Collignon-Hodgen, Sr. VP Information Systems & Project Mgmt, Risk Administration Services
  • Roger DeGroot, Superintendent, Big Stone City schools
  • Jeff Dittman, Athletic Director/Women's Basketball Coach, DSU (ex-officio)
  • Judy Dittman, Ph.D., Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, DSU
  • Kazzi Foster-Teel, business owner/entrepreneur
  • David Geiver, Vice President of Technology, PREMIER Bankcard
  • Robb Graham, President, Professional Server Certification, Corp.
  • José-Marie Griffiths, Ph.D., President, DSU (ex-officio)
  • Mike Halverson, Director of Technology, PREMIER Bankcard
  • Arden Jones, President, DSU Alumni Association (ex-officio)
  • Stacy Krusemark, Vice President of Business and Administrative Services, DSU (ex-officio)
  • Hali McClelland, Sales/Marketing Director, Markit WSO Corp
  • Pat Maroney, retired businessman
  • Dan Meadows, businessman
  • Tammy Miller, CEO, Madison Regional Health
  • DeLon Mork, owner, Dairy Queen
  • Erin Nielsen, physical therapist, Madison Community Hospital
  • Tom Orton, businessman
  • Wayne Pauli, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Dakota State University
  • Ted Pins, retired businessman
  • Floyd Rummel, Market President, Great Western Bank
  • Randy Schaefer, owner, State Farm Insurance
  • Scott Schlisner, Financial Advisor, Waddell & Reed Financial Services
  • Darrel Simon, Nurse Anesthetist, Madison Community Hospital
  • Lee Stoddard, Agent, Thrivent Financial for Lutherans