To governance, the University establishes various committees are formed that represent all of the academic units. All these committees have their general mission statement that state their purpose and provenance and their accountability.

Governing Bodies

  • General Faculty          
  • Civil Service Council 
  • Non-Faculty Employee Council        
  • Student Association Senate

Faculty Standing Committees

  • Academic Integrity Board     
  • Curriculum Committee
  • General Activity Fund Allocations Committee
  • Library Committee

Advisory Councils    

  • Presidents Council     
  • Academic Council     
  • Implementation Council

Institutionally Established Committees      

  • Assessment Coordinating Committee
  • Athletic Committee   
  • Barrier-Free Learning Committee      
  • Bookstore Users Committee
  • Caring Committee      
  • Continuous Quality Improvement (Cqi) Leadership Committee      
  • Diversity Committee  
  • Faculty Development Committee      
  • Financial Aid Satisfactory Academic Progress Committee   
  • Graduate Council       
  • Human Subjects Committee (Institutional Review Board)   
  • Parking Committee    
  • Risk Management Committee
  • Professional Education Council (Pec)
  • Scholarship Committee
  • Student Admissions Committee
  • Student Success Committee
  • University Code Of Conduct Board
  • University Research Committee
  • University Club Funding Committee

Externally Established Committees (Cohe)

  • Promotion And Tenure Committee
  • Institutional Agreement Management Committee
  • Workload Committee
  • Continuing Education/Extension/Summer Session Committee

View detailed information about the above committees.