Dakota State University students walking around campus

Preparation + opportunity = success

That's the DSU equation. We're a four-year university with nationally recognized programs, cutting-edge facilities, and the brightest thinkers. But we're also a tight-knit, inclusive community. Small class sizes mean hands-on training and individualized attention. All this with an affordable, public school price that's among the best values in the region.

Read More

Board of Trustees

The Dakota State University Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees, which has over 30 elected members. DSU's Board of Trustees is made up of a number of prominent alumni and Madison community leaders.

Current members

  • Miles Beacom ‘81, CEO, PREMIER Bankcard
  • Bill Beck ‘92, attorney, Woods, Fuller, Shultz & Smith
  • Jeff Bloom, Owner, Lake County International
  • Bob Casagrande ‘75, President, BCA, Inc.
  • Suzy Collignon-Hodgen ‘98, Director of Technology, Sanford Health
  • Roger DeGroot ‘75, Retired educator
  • Hali Diggs ‘04, Sales/Marketing Director, Markit WSO Corp
  • Jeff Dittman, Athletic Director, DSU (ex-officio)
  • Judy Dittman, Retired Educator
  • Kazzi Foster-Teel ‘00, business owner/entrepreneur
  • David Geiver ‘82, Vice President of Technology, PREMIER Bankcard
  • Robb Graham, President, Rserving.com
  • José-Marie Griffiths, Ph.D., President, DSU (ex-officio)
  • Mike Halverson ‘88, Director of Technology, PREMIER Bankcard
  • Stacy Krusemark, Vice President of Business and Administrative Services, DSU, Treasurer
  • Tammy Miller ‘78, CEO, Madison Regional Health
  • DeLon Mork, owner, Dairy Queen
  • Renae Prostrollo ‘05, Director, Madison Educational Foundation
  • Pooja Pullman, Director of IT, Raven Industries
  • Josh Robinson, Business Leader
  • Floyd Rummel ‘03, Market Leader, First PREMIER Bank
  • Randy Schaefer ‘84, owner, State Farm Insurance
  • Jon Schemmel, Vice President Institutional Advancement, CEO foundation (ex-officio)
  • Scott Schlisner ‘04, Financial Advisor, Waddell & Reed Financial Services
  • Paul Schroeder, Infrastructure Engineer, NelNet
  • Summer Schultz ’98, Superintendent, Dell Rapids Public School
  • Cecelia Wittmayer, Retired Educator