Delta Mu Delta
DELTA MU DELTA members and officers include: Co-advisor Dr. Deb Tech (back left) McKendzie Davis, Casey Bethke, Keri Johnson, Brandon Schmit; Erin Bruns (front left) Amanda Eulberg, Cassandra Morgan, Leah Rogness, and co-advisor Dr. Yen-Ling Chang

Seven new members in Delta Mu Delta

Academics, College of Business and Information Systems

Seven Dakota State University students are new members of Delta Mu Delta, the international honor society for business administration students. 

The selection process identifies students who have completed the first two years (64 credits) of the bachelor of business administration program with a GPA of 3.20 or above. All business administration majors, including accounting, business technology, finance, management and marketing are considered for the membership.

The 2017 inductees include: Benjamin Aasheim, Jennifer Arpan, McKendzie Davis, Keri Johnson, Kyle Scofield, Brandon Schmit and Joseph Weier. In addition, Dr. Dorine Bennett, new dean of the College of Business and Information Systems, was inducted as an honorary member.

Officers were also elected at the April 25 meeting, and include: President Cassandra Morgan, Vice President Brandon Schmit, Secretary Benjamin Aasheim, and Treasurer Kyle Scofield. Thinking ahead to next fall’s Trojan Day on Sept. 23, Morgan and Schmit were appointed as the group’s homecoming nominations.

Delta Mu Delta Gamma XI chapter has been an on-campus group since 1979.