tree campus
Pictured are grounds supervisor Andrew Schaefers (left), student worker Emmanuel Opoku, grounds specialist Ted LaFleur and student worker Adesina Adebowale. Schaefers and LaFleur are members of the campus tree advisory committee.

Ten new trees on DSU campus

With a grant from the SD Dept. of Ag, ten new trees have been planted on the Dakota State University campus, including three Ponderosa pines, three Black Hills spruce, two oaks, one catalpa, and this sugar maple north of the Habeger Science Center.