Dakota State University students walking around campus

Preparation + opportunity = success

That's the DSU equation. We're a four-year university with nationally recognized programs, cutting-edge facilities, and the brightest thinkers. But we're also a tight-knit, inclusive community. Small class sizes mean hands-on training and individualized attention. All this with an affordable, public school price that's among the best values in the region.

Read More

Academic Council

The Academic Council provides the vision and leadership for the academic enterprise of the University.

  • Dr. Rebecca Hoey, Provost/Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs, Chair
  • Dr. David Kenley, Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Dr. Pat Engebretson, Dean, The Beacom College of Computer and Cyber Sciences
  • Dr. Dorine Bennett, Dean, College of Business & Information Systems
  • Dr. David DeJong, Dean, College of Education
  • Dr. Mark Hawkes, Dean of Graduate Studies
  • Dr. Jeanette McGreevy, Director of Institutional Effectiveness, Assessment, and Policy
  • Amy Crissinger, Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
  • Laura Cross, Director of Institutional Research
  • Sarah Rasmussen, Director of Online Education
  • Nicole Claussen, Director of International Programs
  • Mary Francis, Interim Director of the Karl Mundt Library
  • Kathy Callies, Registrar